Jayne Goes Goofy For Leukaemia Research

I am delighted to be able to say we have another Leukaemia Research fundraiser!

Jayne Fligg, a long time colleague with Fiona is running for the charity in January 2010.

Jayne says, ‘Everyone who knows me knows that I love running and especially in different parts of the world, so I’m sure its no surprise that in January I shall be jetting off to Florida, with 9 of my running pals, to run in the Goofey Challenge. (Half marathon on Saturday, 9th January 2010 followed by a full marathon the day after, on Sunday 10th)

Whilst I do train regularly, this is still a huge challenge for me.

I’m raising money for Leukaemia Research for 2 reasons, because of Harvey and because next year Leukaemia Research celebrates its 50th Anniversary!!

Please, please help me raise as much money as I can for this worthwhile charity’.

I’d just like to thank Jayne immensely for choosing Leukaemia Research for this event – one and a half marathons in 2 days – Jayne you must be mad!!!

Jayne’s sponsorship form is here., every little helps, please help Jayne break the £300 target.

1 Comment

Filed under fundraising, leukaemia research

One response to “Jayne Goes Goofy For Leukaemia Research

  1. Harvey

    As Jayne is about to head off to warmer climes to run the goofy marathon, a huge thankyou to all who have sponsored so far and raised £431, and good luck Jayne!

Leave a Reply

